Introduction

A query string allows you to navigate to the location of a particular building or control the display of various information on the Campus Map by simply adding or 'appending' one or more expressions to the end of the URL (https://map.utah.edu/).

Overview

To navigate to a building the query string expression takes the form '?buildingnumber=90' or '?code=jhc'.

Examples:
https://map.utah.edu/?buildingnumber=90
https://map.utah.edu/?code=jhc

Building numbers and codes(abbreviations) can be found here.

To control the display of information the query string expression takes the form '?coffee=on' or '?coffee=on&bikerack=on'

Examples:
To display Coffee Shop locations, append '?coffee=on' to the URL
https://map.utah.edu/?coffee=on

To display both Bike Rack and Secure Bike Locker locations, append '?bikerack=on&bikelocker=on' to the URL
https://map.utah.edu/?bikerack=on&bikelocker=on

You can append as many expressions as is meaningful for display.

What Information is available?
Information Query String
Coffee ?coffee=on
Food?food=on
Powered Accessible Entrances?poweredaccessibleentrances=on
Accessible Entrances?accessibleentrances=on
Bike Racks ?bikerack=on
Bike Lockers ?bikelocker=on
Bike Repair ?bikerepair=on
Construction Projects ?construction=on
Visitor Parking ?visitorparking=on
Student Parking ?studentparking=on
Faculty/Staff Parking ?facultystaffparking=on
Economy Parking ?economyparking=on
Motorcycle Parking ?motorcycleparking=on
Accessible Parking ?accessibleparking=on
UTA Bus Stops ?utabusstops=on